Governing Board

Governing Board

The Governing Board (GB) is the ultimate decision-making authority of JPI Urban Europe and is responsible for the overall strategic orientation. All JPI Urban Europe members have a seat on the GB and are required to bring decision-making authority for their country. The European Commission participates on a permanent basis as an observer.

Members
Membership of JPI Urban Europe is open to all EU Member States and Associated States of the EU Framework Programme. Other countries may contribute to JPI Urban Europe activities on an individual basis. Currently, JPI Urban Europe has 14 members: Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Latvia, the Netherlands, Norway, Slovenia, Sweden and the United Kingdom.

Observers
To assess cooperation opportunities and benefits prior to a full membership, countries can apply as observers. Observers can participate in all joint actions and have access to the various working groups but have no voting rights in the Governing Board.

Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain and Turkey are observers. More countries are involved in specific JPI Urban Europe activities.

Go to observers

The Governing Board

Sweden
Vinnova- Swedish Government Agency for Research and Development (SE)
Inger Gustafsson –  Chair

Email: inger.gustafsson@vinnova.se

National contact point: Maria Johansson, Vinnova, maria.johansson@vinnova.se

Austria
BMVIT – Austrian Ministry for Transport, Innovation and Technology
Michael Paula – Vice Chair

Email: michael.paula@bmvit.gv.at

National contact point: Hans-Günther Schwarz, BMVIT, hans-guenther.schwarz@bmvit.gv.at

 

20160827_161722

Italy
MIUR – Ministry of Education, Universities and Research
Paola Clerici Maestosi – Vice Chair

Email: paola.clerici@enea.it

 

 


The Netherlands
Ministry of Infrastructure and the Environment
Henk Snoeken – Vice Chair
Email: Henk.Snoeken@minienm.nl

 

 

Norway
The Research Council of Norway
Mari Solerød – Vice Chair

Email:mso@rcn.no

 

 


 

Belgium
VITO – Flemish Institute for Technological Research
Yves De Weerdt

Email: yves.deweerdt@vito.be

 

 

 

Cyprus
Research Promotion Foundation for Cyprus
Mathaios Spanos

Email: mspanos@research.org.cy

 

 

 

Denmark
Danish Agency for Research and Innovation
Birte Holst Jørgensen

Email: bhjq@dtu.dk

 

 

Finland
TEKES – Finnish Funding Agency for Technology and Innovation
Ilmari Absetz

Email: ilmari.absetz@tekes.fi

Germany
Federal Ministry of Education and Research
National Contact Person: Evelyn Echeverria, Juelich, e.echeverria@fz-juelich.de

Latvia
VIAA

National Contact Person: Uldis Berkis, VIAA, uldis.berkis@viaa.gov.lv

 

The Netherlands
NWO – Netherlands Organisation for Scientific Research
Marcus van Leeuwen

Email :m.vanleeuwen@nwo.nl

 

 

 

France
IFSTTAR – French Institute of Science and Technology for Transport, Devolpment and Networks
Antoine Frémont

Email:antoine.fremont@ifsttar.fr

 

 

Norway
Norwegian Ministry of Local Government and Modernisation
Anne Beate Tangen

Email:abt@kmd.dep.no

 

 

 

Slovenia
ARRS – Slovenian Research Agency
Marko Perdih

Email: marko.perdih@arrs.si

National Contact Person: Tina Vuga, ARRS, tina.vuga@arrs.si

 

United Kingdom
ESRC – The Economic and Social Research Council of the United Kingdom
Gabriela Nava

Email: gabriela.nava@esrc.ac.uk

 

Relevant documents and links

Join JPI UE

Join JPI Urban Europe

JPI Urban Europe offers several possibilities to join, contribute and connect; e.g. by becoming a member, joining the stakeholders platform or sign up for our newsletter.

Faq

FAQ

Please click here for the frequently asked questions we collected.
If you have an additional questions you are welcome to mail us at info@jpi-urbaneurope.eu

European Union