Governing Board

The Governing Board (GB) is the ultimate decision-making authority of JPI Urban Europe and is responsible for the overall strategic orientation. All JPI Urban Europe members have a seat on the GB and are required to bring decision-making authority for their country. The European Commission participates on a permanent basis as an observer.

Members
Membership of JPI Urban Europe is open to all EU Member States and Associated States of the EU Framework Programme. Other countries may contribute to JPI Urban Europe activities on an individual basis. Currently, JPI Urban Europe has 14 members: Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Latvia, the Netherlands, Norway, Slovenia, Sweden and the United Kingdom.

Observers
To assess cooperation opportunities and benefits prior to a full membership, countries can apply as observers. Observers can participate in all joint actions and have access to the various working groups but have no voting rights in the Governing Board.

Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain and Turkey are observers. More countries are involved in specific JPI Urban Europe activities.

The Governing Board

 

Sweden
Vinnova (SE)
Inger Gustafsson –  Chair

Email: inger.gustafsson@vinnova.se

National contact point: Maria Johansson, Vinnova, maria.johansson@vinnova.se

 

Austria
BMVIT – Austrian Ministry for Transport, Innovation and Technology
Michael Paula – Vice Chair, Widening

Email: michael.paula@bmvit.gv.at

 

 

Italy
MIUR – Ministry of Education, Universities and Research
Paola Clerici Maestosi – Vice Chair, Alignment

Email: paola.clerici@enea.it

 

 


The Netherlands
Ministry of the Interior and Kingdom Relations
Milou van Mourik – Vice Chair, Policy relations
Email: milou.van.mourik@minienm.nl

 

 

Norway
The Research Council of Norway
Mari Solerød – Vice Chair, Communication

Email:mso@rcn.no

 

 


 

Austria
BMVIT  – Austrian Ministry for Transport, Innovation and Technology
Hans-Günther Schwarz
Email: hans-guenther.schwarz@bmvit.gv.at

 

 

Belgium
Innoviris
Beata Bibrowska 
Email: bbibrowska@innoviris.brussels

 

 

Cyprus
Research Promotion Foundation for Cyprus
Mathaios Spanos

Email: mspanos@research.org.cy

 

 

Denmark
Danish Agency for Research and Innovation
Birte Holst Jørgensen

Email: bhjq@dtu.dk

 

 

Finland
TEKES – Finnish Funding Agency for Technology and Innovation
Ilmari Absetz

Email: ilmari.absetz@tekes.fi

 

 

Germany
Federal Ministry for Education and Research
Frank Florian
Email:Florian.Frank@bmbf.bund.de

 

 

Latvia
IZM

Kaspars Karolis
kaspars.karolis@izm.gov.lv

 

 

The Netherlands
NWO – Netherlands Organisation for Scientific Research
Inge Drijfhout

Email: i.drijfthout@nwo.nl

 

 

France
IFSTTAR – French Institute of Science and Technology for Transport, Devolpment and Networks
Antoine Frémont

Email:antoine.fremont@ifsttar.fr

 

 

Norway
Norwegian Ministry of Local Government and Modernisation
Anne Beate Tangen

Email:abt@kmd.dep.no

 

 

Slovenia
ARRS – Slovenian Research Agency
Marko Perdih

Email: marko.perdih@arrs.si

National Contact Person: Tina Vuga, ARRS, tina.vuga@arrs.si

 

United Kingdom
Economic and Social Research Council, UK Research and Innovation
Vicki Crossley

Email: vicki.crossley@esrc.ukri.org


 

Observers

Poland
NCN – National Science Centre
Joanna Komperda

Send email

 

 

Portugal
FCT – Portuguese Foundation for Science and Technology
Nuno Moreira
Send email

 

 

Romania
UEFISCDI – Executive Agency for Higher Education, Research, Development and Innovation Funding
Adrian Curaj
Send email

 

 

Spain
Ministry of Economy and Competiveness (MINECO)
Severino Falcon
Send email

 

 

Turkey
TUBITAK
Serhat Melik
Send email

 

 

European Commission
European Commission, DG RTD
Giuseppe Ruotolo
Send email

Join JPI UE

Faq

FAQ

Please click here for the frequently asked questions we collected.
If you have an additional questions you are welcome to mail us at info@jpi-urbaneurope.eu

European Union